Day 0

This year I am excited to have my own room. Tomorrow is the first day and Freshman only, which means I will have all but 3 of my students. I spent quite a bit of time this summer setting up my room and wanted to share it out.

photo (2)
I found the letters online and spray painted them. They have become one of my favorite things ever.
photo 1 (2)
Problem of the month on the back board and turn-in bins.
photo 4 (2)
Mullet mug and the money tree my wife insisted I needed (it is really cool). I am trying a pencil experiment this year; if students need a pencil, take one and return it at the end of the period.
photo 3 (2)
8 Mathematical Practices + poster, math is magical.

photo 2 (2)

photo 1 (2)
I am really lucky to have a document camera. This year I invested in appleTV so I can work from my iPad in the back of the room.

I am looking forward to a great year and to be blogging about everything that happens.

Leave a Reply

