Day 44: Functions

Today I gave my first work packet… ever.

I have mixed feelings on this and probably won’t do it again. It felt like there was a lot more groaning that usual (which isn’t always a bad thing). But it felt like I was almost punishing students with the amount of repetition that went on from page to page.

I like the packet; it transitions really smoothly into adding values to graphs. I just probably won’t give as much of it next year.I found it floating around the internet last year (I don’t remember the source!) Anways… I am feeling pretty burnt out. I just spent a whole lot of time creating this pumpkin (which was a lot of fun) for my Geometry to see and model off of tomorrow in Des-man.

Pumpkin

Leave a Reply

