Day 75: Bingo!

Today, algebra reviewed finding the equation of a line when given two points for a concept test tomorrow. A few months ago, I came across this post over at Everybody is a Genius. The idea had been sitting in my bookmarks for way to long so I gave a try.

I used pretty much the exact format explained in the post. Random.org  was my go to for generating the numbers and I created my own template for the board.

As a class we worked through a few of the difficult ones with fractions as y-intercepts as they came up and took some time to discuss ordered pairs with x-values of 0.It is true that by the end of the period students were begging for just one more question.

IMG_0516Here are the goods…

Bingo Sheet

24 Problems

I had a fun time watching students work through this review. I may have had even more fun telling them about watching older folks play bingo on cruise ships when growing up.

One thought on “Day 75: Bingo!

  1. Pingback: Day 138: Bingo II | Quadrant Dan

Leave a Reply

