Day 110: Triangle Similarity

Algebra spent the day working on systems of linear inequalities. I wanted to show students other resources available to them other than myself, other teachers, and other students, so I put on a quick Khan Academy Video. There has been some discussion lately on the MTBoS over this sorta thing, which I am staying out of.

I believe it is important to provide students with as may resources as possible to help them succeed. In my opinion Khan is one of those. I used youtube to help me through some tough Calculus, it didn’t replace any classroom experiences but was an incredibly helpful resource.

Geometry is working on triangle similarity. They were struggling with solving proportions so we spent quite a bit of time working on review. I threw up a few pictures which I wrote about here and we talked about them (where the unit rate appears and answering the questions via unit rate vs proportion).

Leave a Reply

