Day 180: This is it…?

Ok, I have to come clean… we technically have two days of school left . Two snow days earlier this year, added two days to the school year. According to the calendar we are done today, however, June 11th and 12th are just-in-case “Snow day make-up”, which were put to use this year. But today was my last day of instruction, Thursday and Friday are all finals.

Algebra started off by filling out Who I am… Now. I hung onto the copies they filled out on the third day of school and passed those back today. It was fun looking at how their personalities and interests changed throughout the year.

After, students pulled out their phones/tablets and filled out another Teacher Report Card. Their responses were awesome. It is funny how students want their peers to think they are giving half assed responses, when in reality, they are meaningful and well thought out.

I made the mistake of not monitoring a student taking the final early close enough… So I had to reprint all the finals and shuffle the answers (I think there is a test of mine floating around).

While printing the tests I found these in my mailbox:

IMG_0710 (1)I love student letters…

I have a lot on my mind, most of which I want to write about. I am planning on re-reading my [Almost] 180 posts then writing on final post to bring closure to this 180 blog and by then, will hopefully have a game plan for what I want to do with this whole blog thing next year.  I keep coming back and adding paragraphs to this post, it is kind of like the first few days of summer; I don’t know what I am going to do with myself now.

One thing for sure… There will be more posts from me in the future.

If this is it for you, thanks for coming by. The amount of feedback and positivity I have received from this blog shifted and accelerated the growth my teaching practices in the best possible ways.I hope you continue to swing by next year.

Leave a Reply

